Influencer

Teaching Series: Late Summer 2016

Jesus calls us to be ‘salt’ and ‘light’, to become a Godly influence wherever he has placed us. 

Joseph was a ‘nobody,’ the youngest son in a large family living way out in the country. Yet God chose him to become a man of great influence and consequently, as the Bible says “many were saved.”  

Joseph’s calling is our calling. His story is ours. Whoever we are, and wherever God has placed us our destiny is to become people of great influence and Joseph’s journey is our road map. 

Twitter hashtag #influencer

Simon Harris, Senior Minister

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Subscribe to this series:
 

The Breakthrough Joseph's position suddenly changed, from prison to power
(Reading: Genesis 41:39-57)
Simon Harris 20 Nov 2016
The Truth Joseph had the courage to tell the truth to Pharaoh
(Reading: Genesis 41:14-40)
Simon Harris 13 Nov 2016
Waiting for God and God's plan for us Joseph is in prison, waiting to return to his everyday life - but God has a much bigger plan! (Church United service at St.Matthews)
(Reading: Genesis 41:1-14)
Simon Harris 07 Nov 2016
It's Not Fair Joseph is dumped into the King's prison, but is it fair?
(Reading: Genesis 39:20-40:23)
Simon Harris 30 Oct 2016
The Choice Joseph had a history of faith to guide his moral decisions
(Reading: Genesis 39)
Sally Sago 23 Oct 2016
The Pit The story of Joseph in the pit suggests encouragement for the crisis of faith when God seems hidden
(Readings: Psalm 22:1-11, Psalm 23)
Simon Harris 09 Oct 2016
The Brothers Joseph's brothers built up bitterness until it lead to murder
(Reading: Genesis 37:17-36)
Simon Harris 02 Oct 2016
The Father Jacob was a distant father to Joseph - God encourages us to be more engaged with those we are fathers to
(Reading: Genesis 37:12-19)
Simon Harris 18 Sep 2016
The Dream At 17, Joseph had a dream, which hugely annoyed his brothers, but foretold his future
(Reading: Genesis 37:2-11)
Simon Harris 11 Sep 2016
A Terrible Start Despite a troubled soap-opera of a background, God called Joseph to be a great influencer
(Readings: Genesis 30:1-13, Genesis 30:22-24)
Simon Harris 05 Sep 2016

 

Sunday 4th September
Communion Service
The Family
Genesis 30:1-24

Sunday 11th September
The Dream
Genesis 37:2-11

Sunday 18th September
The Father
Genesis 37:12-19

Sunday 25th September
Special Service: Soul Survivor

Sunday 2nd October
Communion Service
The Brothers
Genesis 37:17b-36

Sunday 9th October
Harvest Sunday
The Pit
Psalm 22:1-11

Sunday 16th October
Special Service: Induction of Reverend Claire Earl

Sunday 23rd October
The Choice
Genesis 39

Sunday 30th October
The Injustice
Genesis 39:20b-40:23

Sunday 6th November (10:30 am)
CHURCHES UNITED at St Matthews
The Wait
Genesis 41:1-14

Sunday 13th November
REMEMBRANCE SERVICE
The Truth
Genesis 41:14-40

Sunday 20th November
The Breakthrough
Genesis: 41:39-57

Sunday 27th November
The Freedom
Genesis 41:50-42:6

Sunday 4th December
Communion Service
The Exposure
Genesis 42:6-38

Sunday 11th December
The Transformation
Genesis 45:1-15

Sunday 18th December
Family Christmas Service
Evening Carols By Candlelight Service

Sunday 25th December
Christmas Day Service